May bookhaul & wrap-up

As always, I tried to not  buy many books during the month of May. And as always, I didn’t quite succeed. Though, in all honesty, I believe this has been the best month so far. I only bought/received a total of 10 books:

  1. Franz Kafka – Ein Lesebuch by Franz Kafka* (contains his collected short stories in German)
  2. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde*
  3. The Tinder Box by H. C. Andersen* (received this as a mistake, but was allowed to keep it!)
  4. The Son of Nepture by Rick Riordan*
  5. Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott (won in a giveaway on IG)
  6. Imogene in New Orleans by Hunter Murphy (won in a giveaway on GR)
  7. Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals by Jamie Oliver*
  8. 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami*
  9. Die Mütter-Mafia by Kerstin Gier*
  10. Die Patin by Kerstin Gier*

* preloved books

As I’ve been quite busy, I haven’t managed to read as many books as I would’ve liked. However, I still went through a total of 8 books, some of which were amazing, while others were horrible. Here’s a short overview of them all, the full reviews can be found on Goodreads.

1. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy – 4/5
2. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy – 2/5
3. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee – 3/5
4. Ontvoerd by Arjan Erkel – 5/5
5. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn – 5/5
6. The Heir by Kiera Cass – 2/5
7. Heidi (2) by Johanna Spyri – 1/5
8. Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott – 4/5

Have any of you read the same books? Or any of the books I’ve recently gotten? Let me know in the comments, I would love to know your thoughts on them!

3 thoughts on “May bookhaul & wrap-up

  1. I like the mixture of classics and new releases. I don’t think I’ve read any of these, though. Oh, no, wait, I read Dark Places. Yes.

    (I’m mellafe on Instagram, btw) 😀

    Like

  2. signourney I didn’t even notice the change in the number of pages, as I was reading it as an ebook. At some point I got to the end and thought my ebook was a fluke and that something went wrong when putting it on my ereader. Turns out, it’s really just that short. Sort of a build up to the next book.

    Like

  3. I really liked The 5th Wave, but I’ve been putting of reading The Infinite Sea. Just looking at the change in size. Usually books get more pages as the series continue instead of less as in this case.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

