Unhaul #1

Yes, I’ve done it! It might be considered sacrilegious, but I cannot keep these books any longer. Most I’m getting rid of (or have gotten rid of) because I really, really  don’t like them (dare I say hate them?) and because I don’t plan on ever rereading them. Here’s a list of the books I’ve decided to part with, after the first half of the year.

1. De Koning van Katoren by Jan Terlouw – I had this one twice – it’s already at its new owner
2. De Wraak van het Spruitje by Jan Paul Schutten 
Book unhaul #1 | I finally got rid of some books3. Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Het Bloedspoor by Christopher Golden and Nancy Holder
4. God was in de Keuken bezig by Paul de Moor
5. Sjakie en de Grote Glazen Lift by Roald Dahl – it’s already at it’s new owner
6. Heidi (2) by Johanna Spyri (German) – already donated to a little free library
7. French Revolutions by Tim Moore – already donated to a little free library
8. Sex and the City by Candace Bushnell – already donated to a little free library
9. Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Blackman – recieved the wrong copy of this; an old and smelly library book- already donated to a little free library
10. Das Alphabethaus by Jussi Adler-Olsen – I didn’t enjoy this book and won’t ever reread it.
11. Ines of my Soul by Isabel Allende – Just not really for me. I’ve read it ages ago, but I won’t be rereading it ever. Hopefully someone else can enjoy it. (this one is still in a box somewhere, but when that box gets unpacked, the book is going!

That’s it for now. Hopefully I won’t ever have to do another unhaul. Except I’m afraid that’s not an option. I will continue to get rid of books that I really did not enjoy reading, thus there will probably be another unhaul somewhere around the end of the year.

7 thoughts on “Unhaul #1

  1. Oh moeilijk kan dat zijn he, boeken wegdoen.. Ik heb één boekenkast en mijn doel is dat al mijn boeken daar in moeten blijven passen; mission impossible dacht ik de afgelopen maanden. Vorige week kon ik mezelf eindelijk zover krijgen om een grote opruiming te houden. Resultaat: ruim 30 boeken in een grote shopper. De meeste zijn alleen alsnog het huis niet uit, omdat mijn moeder en zusje bijna alle boeken er weer uitgehaald hebben voor zichzelf ;).
    Maar anyways, ik heb weer ruimte voor nieuwe boeken zoals de koning van katoren :).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. (I followed you again because apparently wordpress made me unfollow you. Not cool)

    Sometimes unhauling is nessecary. For more room or because you didn’t like the books. I’ve put books upstairs when they started annoying me when I saw them on my shelf to be unhauled in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had to start “unhauling” about a year ago. I specifically chose an apartement with lots of room for books, but even “lots of” sadly doesn’t mean “endlessly”… So I started to get rid of books I won’t read again directy after reading them. Sad, but necessary…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

