June bookhaul & wrap-up

Once again, I bought way too many books. I don’t know, but it just seems to happen that way. It’s never planned. However, I’ve also gotten through quite a few books this month, so I believe that makes up for it, right?

Anyway, here’s the books I bought/received this month:

June bookhaul & wrap-up1. The Young Elites by Marie Lu 
2. The Children of Men by P.D. James
3. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
4. Anna Schreibt an Mister Gott by Fynn*
5. The Custom of the Country by Edith Wharton*
6. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon*
7. The Rain by Virginia Bergin

8. The Storm by Virginia Bergin
9. Publication Manual of the American Psychologican Association
10. The Dead Fathers’ Club by Matt Haig*
11. Gegensätze ziehen sich aus by Kerstin Gier*
12. Auf der anderen Seite ist das Gras viel grüner by Kerstin Gier*
13. Für jede Lösung ein Problem by Kerstin Gier*
14. In Wahrheit wird viel mehr gelogen by Kerstin Gier*

15. Bossypants by Tina Fey*June bookhaul & wrap-up
16. The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer* (swapped books with a friend from GR)
17. The Wrath & the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh (G)
18. Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime by Oscar Wilde (G)
19. The Beautifull Cassandra by Jane Austen (G)
20. A Slip under the Microscope  by H. G. Wells (G)

21. The Robber Bridegroom by Brothers Grimm (G)
22. The Meek One by Fyodor Dostoyevsky (G)
23. Me and the Marquis by Tyburn Way (GR)

Yes, I know, that’s quite the number of books. Luckily, I’ve also read quite a few books. Those whose reviews are already online have been linked, if not; the reviews are coming up!

In order to make my TBR smaller this month, instead of growing it, I was ‘required’ to read 23 books; I’ve bought/received/won 23 books, one of which was a manual, which doesn’t go on my TBR; it’s automatically marked as read. Thus, 23 books in order to make my TBR smaller, let’s see how I did…

June bookhaul & wrap-up

1. Imogene in New Orleans by Hunter Murphy  4/5
2. Die Mütter-Mafia by Kerstin Gier* – 4/5
3. The Young Elites by Marie Lu – 4/5
4. Die Patin by Kerstin Gier* -4/5
5. Pulse by Patrick Carman (e-book) -1/5
6. Koning van Katoren by Jan Terlouw* – 4/5

7. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray – 5/5
8. Sissy by Marieluise von Ingenheim* – 3/5
9. The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan – 3/5
10. The Rain by Virginia Bergin – 3/5
11. The Storm by Virginia Bergin – 4/5
12. Niran Sadiqa by Alaa al Aswany*– 4/5
13. Briefgeheim by Jan Terlouw* – 5/5

June bookhaul & wrap-up14. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon* – 3/5
15. The Saga of Gunnlaug Serpent-tongue – 2/5
16. Gegensätze ziehen sich aus by Kerstin Gier – 3/5
17. Pjotr by Jan Terlouw – 3/5
18. Het Akropolis Genootschap en de Slag om Bladzijde 37 by Tosca Menten – 4/5

19. The Wrath & the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh– 5/5
20. The Tinder Box by Hans Christian Andersen – 2/5
21. Für jede Lösung ein Problem by Kerstin Gier – 3/5
22. De Zwarte Rugzak by Marja Abbing & Marjet van Cleef – 3/5
23. Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman* – 4/5
24. Me and The Marquis by Tyburn Way – 1/5

That’s not too bad right? I’ve got to say, this was my best reading month this far of the year. Percy Jackson was a reread, so it cannot count towards a TBR reduction, but the rest of them were all (still) on my TBR. I think I did quite well!

Favorites:
Adult novel: Imogene in New Orleans
YA novel: The Wrath & the Dawn
Children’s book: Briefgeheim

Which from the above books are your favorites? What books did you read last month? And how many did you buy? Any you would recommend me?

*Pre-loved books
(G) won in a giveaway on Instagram hosted by the lovely Emma
(GR) won in a Goodreads giveaway
6 thoughts on “June bookhaul & wrap-up

  1. That is a giant haul indeed! So cool. I counted 6 new books this month on my shelve. I’m expecting about the same amount. Shipping takes time! (And I live far away).

    One of the books I’m waiting for is The Wrath and the Dawn. I CANNOT WAIT.

    Congrats on winning so many books, eh. Lucky, lucky you. :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shipping takes a while here too, and I don’t haul the books until I’ve actually got them, otherwise I’d have to keep track of too many things. Though at the moment nothings on route.
      I loved the Wrath and the Dawn. I hope you do too! ♡

      Like

Leave a Reply

