Sunday Post #2

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

Coming up next week

  • Find me – tag
  • Review: The Children of Men by P. D. James
  • Review: Swing by Paul Biegel
  • On my bookshelf #6
  • July wrap-up
  • Review: Peter Pan by J. M Barrie

Personal

I finally got my money back! In February, I called for the first time to Tele2 (a telecom company) to get some money back I’d paid too much. Now, months later. I’ve finally got it. I was so surprised, as I’ve contacted them at least 10 times over the past months, and having been told a lot that I had to wait 4 weeks for it to be processed. Now, it’s finally done. Never again getting a contract with them though. The products are great, the customer service… not so much.

Of course, a day or so later, I got a message I owed them 100 euros for not having sent the modem back. I talked to a very rude customer service guy, who luckily still informed someone else about my problem. This nice man called me back and (I hope) solved all my problems with the telecom company.

Mosquitos have made my life unbearable – I have no idea how many bites I’ve gotten, or how many I’ve killed. Unbearable is maybe a bit overdramatic, but it sure really sucked this week.

I’ve started with the INOS method of IPL for getting rid of hair in unwanted places. So far, so good. My skin’s always had a lot of problems when shaving, or waxing, etc. Hopefully, this’ll be better.

I found out about capsule wardrobes and I’d really like to give it a try, though I’m still a little scared to do it. Anyone who wants to try it with me, or has experience? I’m going to start beginning of August.


Book-related

new books:
25223919  1924385    Death Comes to Pemberley

books finished:

18831128  MondSilberTraum (MondLichtSaga #3)  Sharp Objects  15863832  


Other

  • I’ll be hosting my first book tour ever in August! The book looks amazing, so hopefully it’s as much fun to read.
  • I want to do some more tags or award posts (I haven’t done an award post yet, hint, hint), so if you need someone to tag, I’m right here!
  • Any bookish/personal/other questions? Let me know in the comments, through email, Facebook, Instagram and I’ll answer them! Maybe I’ll even do a Q&A post or write an entire blog post.
  • I’m getting really close to 1000 (1k!) followers on Instagram. Once I do, I’ll host another giveaway over there.
  • Emily explains what it means to be a bibliophile. Spoiler: they come in all kinds of variations!
  • This post from The Literarium explains why I’m so hesitant to read  Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee
15 thoughts on “Sunday Post #2

  1. I’ve had the same kind of problem once with a telecom company, and as soon as possible afterwards, I cancelled our contracts with them. Now, several years later, they actually call us to try to get us to sign a contract with them :O As if.
    Your new books look great, Myrthe, especially Legacy Human!
    Have a fantastic week and happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on getting your money back! It’s a pain that they tried to con you out of an extra €100 though. I’m glad you managed to get it all sorted out in the end 😀
    As it so happens 😛 *hint hint* I’ve been nominated for my very first blog award a few days ago, I’m waiting till Wednesday (my day off) to write it up and nominate 10 other people *hint hint* he he. So you may find one coming your way 😉 he he.
    Have a good week 😀
    Amy x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cable companies really suck. We’ve had our issues with KPN when we just moved in to our house a few years ago. I hope everything is solved now. 🙂

    Never heard of capsule wardrobes before. I’ll be curious to see/read about your experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In my case it was Tele2… and I’d stopped being a customer back on October.
      I hadn’t heard of it either, but I’m excited (and scared) to give it a try. Hopefully it’ll really make it easier to get dressed in the morning and less stressful; after all, my closet really is filled with things I hardly ever wear. I’ll do an update about it on here every once in a while.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by!
      I gave Angelfall 5 stars already on Goodreads, I just have to write the actual review 😉
      I’ll check out your blog in a minute!

      Like

Leave a Reply

