On my bookshelf #8

On my bookshelf #8 | The Maze Runner1. The Maze Runner – James Dashner
2. The Maze Runner – James Dashner
3. The Scorch Trials – James Dashner
4. The Death Cure – James Dashner

Yes, I own two copies of the Maze Runner; I’ve got a signed limited edition and a regular one in my box set. I’ve never bought the prequel, because that came out a long time after I read the series and I’ve only heard bad things about it so far. Plus, I’ve never really been much for prequels anyway.

5. De Druivenplukkers – A. den Doolaard
6. Wampie – A. den Doolaard
7. De Grote Verwildering – A. den Doolaard
8. Herberg met het Hoefijzer – A. den Doolaard
9. Orient Express – A. den Doolaard

Dutch classics. Yes, I’ve yet to read these. So there’s very little I can tell you about them. Really, there’s nothing. I’ve got these second hand from a friend of my moms, so they were free… Why not keep free classics?

10. Aan de Bal – Lieneke Dijkzeul

I don’t remember much about this one. It’s about football/soccer and it plays somewhere in Africa, though I don’t remember where. Yep, that’s all I got and I’m not even 100% sure that’s right.

Well, that was very short this time. Hopefully next time will be a little more interesting again. Have you read any of these? What did you think of the Maze Runner? I know opinions on that one are kinda divided.

4 thoughts on “On my bookshelf #8

  1. Signed copy that’s so cool! I think The Maze Runner was okay, though a bit draggy, and overall I was disappointed with the sequels. They had their good parts, especially towards the ending, but a lot of things left me unsatisfied. I really liked the main characters, though, but something bugged me in the story. (And don’t get me started on the people who died for nothing…) The movie trailer for The Scorch Trials looks amazing though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

