Sunday Post #6

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

Coming up next week

  • Books & Feminism #2
  • Review: Kinderen van Moeder Aarde by Thea Beckman
  • Literary Lessons – vocabulary (#2)
  • Book tour | review | The Legacy Human by Susan Kaye Quinn
  • On my bookshelf #10
  • Review: The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan

Personal

I’m finally done with my Master’s. I’ll be graduating this month! (ceremony that I won’t be attending is next month).

I’ve cleaned out all the book cases atย my boyfriend’s/his father’s place. A whole pile of books will be going; though there will still be plenty that aren’t going anywhere. I love cleaning things out and getting rid of useless things!

I’m in Hamburg at the moment, as my boyfriend has a bike race here. It’s a great city, though I wasn’t able to find any interesting bookshops (just Thalia, and well, those are everywhere).


Book-related

new books:

17849112ย 25181811

books finished:

I’ve not finished any books this week…


Other

18 thoughts on “Sunday Post #6

    1. Thank you! Well, seeing as I’m actually doing an internship here, usually it’s not really a breather; I’m by no means fluent in the language, so that makes it difficult

      Like

  1. I have World After on my kindle and am really looking forward to reading it. The entire trilogy has me intrigued so hopefully I will get to it soon. I hope you have a great week of reading with some good books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sssst. Don’t tell anyone, but I don’t actually watch. He had to do 155k and well, I’d only see him at the start and the finish if I’m lucky (a lot of races are too crowded to really tell who you’re looking at). So instead, I worked on my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. Haha, the degree was a year (or two) overdue due to illness. It was only a confirmation that the thesis was approved (weich involves a lot of waiting). I am however quite proud of both, so thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

