On my bookshelf #12

Wow, 12 weeks of doing this already. I’m having a great time looking through all my books and seeing whether they’re worth keeping or not.

1. Gone – Micheal Grant
2. Lies – Micheal Grant
3. Light – Micheal Grant

I’ve read all the books in this series by Micheal Grant! They were an amazing mix of teenage survival, ruthlessness, darkness, love, fantasy, magical powers, and so much more! Sure, the books could’ve been a bit shorter, as some scenes drag on a bit, but I thought they were great nonetheless. Also, how about making this into a TV-show?

4. A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Gray

I thought this was an amazing read. The story itself was very interesting, but the different worlds the characters travel to are the best of all! I can’t wait for the sequel.

On my bookshelf #12 | Paper towns by John Green5. Paper Towns – John Green
6. An Abundance of Katherines – John Green
7. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
8. Looking for Alaska – John Green

My John Green collection. I love John Green, just not his books… The writing is amazing, don’t get me wrong, the stories however just don’t really resonate with me. I loved these kind of stories when I was 10-12, not so much any more after that. I’m still debating on whether I should hold on to them or not.

9. Griezelverzen – Het Griezelgenootschap

Yea… a childern’s book… with poems… not just any poems, scary poems. Yep, that’s apparently actually a thing. I need to read this though and decide if it’s worth keeping at all.

10.The Robber Bridegroom – Brothers Grimm

One of my LBC, I still need to read this, like a lot of their stories.

4 thoughts on “On my bookshelf #12

Leave a Reply

