Sunday Post #9 – Concerts and Jeans

Sunday Post #9 - I've bought new jeans!The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

Coming up next week

  • Confessions of a book blogger #3
  • Review: Het Uur van de Haan by Thea Dubelaar
  • A-Z Bookish Survey
  • Review: World After by Susan Ee
  • On my bookshelf #13
  • Review: Don’t Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon

Personal

I bought new jeans! I’ve been trying to find a decent pair for a while now, and now I finally have. This means, I now have a total of three pairs of trousers that fit!

It’s also time (unfortunately) to change around my capsule wardrobe; the summer clothing has to go… I’m sad. I like summer. I get cold so easily that anything that’s not summer is terrible.

Last night I went to a concert type thingy. It’s called the NDR2 Soundcheck Festival. No idea why it’s called that, besides that the NDR2 is hosting it. There were a bunch of ‘famous’ people there. I mean, they are pretty famous in Germany, but no where else, so I didn’t actually know them. Though I had heard a few of the songs on the radio before.


Book-related

new books:

books finished:

17268877 11566785 


Other

  • Any bookish/personal/other questions? Let me know in the comments, through email, Facebook, Instagram and I’ll answer them! Maybe I’ll even do a Q&A post or write an entire blog post.
  • I want to do some bookish DIY’s on my blog. I already have one planned out, but if you have any ideas, or posts that you think I should check out, let me know!
  • This blog post: E-book sales decline due to new Amazon contracts. Honestly, what did they expect?
18 thoughts on “Sunday Post #9 – Concerts and Jeans

    1. I have a love-hate relationship with them. As in: sometimes I love them and then I’ll hate them again for a while. It really sucks if they don’t fit well though; I think that’s probably the worst.

      Like

  1. Yay on the new jeans! I realized this summer that I needed to put some effort into finding shorts that actually fit and was thrilled with the result. I think I need to do the same things with jeans. I’m with you on getting cold easily. I’m pretty much constantly cold from October until May and I live in a fairly warm climate. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for finding new jeans that fit! I walk around in my PJ’s most of the day as I work from hom, at least those are eays to shop for! I also get cold quite easily, but I still like the colder weather as that means I can wear my comfy sweathers more. I hope you had fun at that concert! Have a great week!

    btw just curious do you live in germany or the netherlands? I noticed you got a dutch book so I am assuming you can at least read the laguage, but in the part about the concerpt you mentioned germany, so I wasn’t sure. I am a dutchie myself, although I never read dutch books anymore and prefer to read in english.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PJ days are awesome! Although I’m currently wearing leggings all the time when I’m staying home.

      I’m a Dutchie living in Germany. Don’t dismiss all Dutch books though, there’s a couple of them that are pretty amazing! 😉

      Like

  3. Don’t Turn Around sounds good… my sort of book.

    And well done on the new jeans. I’ve put on a lot of weight in the last couple of years so putting off stuff like that but remember buying my last pair in early 2012 and was very excited about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I put on some weight as well, so none of my pants fit anymore (ok, I have two other new ones from a bit longer ago that do), but to go into winter with just two pairs seemed like a bad idea.

      I liked Don’t Turn Around, though the execution of the story was a bit off for me. I should have the review up next week! (or well this week now).

      Like

Leave a Reply

