A-Z bookish survey

This survey was created by Jamie from Perpetual Page Turner. I saw this floating around the blogosphere and thought I’d give it a shot as well. Most answers were pretty predictable though if you’ve read any of my previous posts about favorite/most read books. Nonetheless, I hope you still enjoy it!


A-Z Bookish SurveyAuthor you’ve read the most books from

J. K. Rowling if different languages count, otherwise it’s Thea Beckman.

Best Sequel Ever

I honestly don’t know. From the ones I’ve recently read, I’d pick: The Storm by Virginia Bergin, because it’s so much better than the first book.

Currently Reading

Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen

Drink of Choice While Reading

Green tea (hot). The answer is always tea.

E–reader or Physical Book?

Depends on the situation. If I’m at home, physical book. However, on vacation e-readers are so much more convenient; they ensure that I can bring 1000 books and won’t ever have to be without my favorites (and new releases) while I’m on vacation.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School

Uhm… I didn’t date in high school. I still really like Four though.

Glad you gave this book a chance:

Die Mütter-Mafia by Kerstin Gier; I’ve discovered she’s the master of hilarious (literally laugh out loud funny) chick-lit, that’s not just about romance, although it does play a huge part.

Hidden Gem Book

Again, from my recently read list: The Children of Men by P. D. James. Maybe not really hidden, but there’s too few people who know about it.

Important Moment in your Reading Life

I think the most significant was when I learned to read.

Just Finished

World After by Susan Ee. Now I really need the third book!

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read

I usually stay away from contemporary romances, however that doesn’t mean I don’t read them at all, or don’t like one every once in a while.

829139Longest Book You’ve Read

Probably one of the books from the Earth’s Childern series by Jean M. Auel. They’re huge and amazing!

Major book hangover because of

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Number of Bookcases You Own

2; most of my books reside in other people’s shelves.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times

All the Harry Potter books of course!

Preferred Place To Read

In bed

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read

Uhm… I don’t really do quotes.

Reading Regret

None! How else am I to know if I like it!?

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series)

De Toekomst Trilogie by Thea Beckman, and Penryn and the End of Days by Susan Ee.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books

Harry Potter
Kruistocht in Spijkerbroek
Shatter Me

Unapologetic Fangirl For

I don’t like the word “fangirl”, I would never apply it to myself.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others

The Harry Potter illustrated edition!

Worst Bookish Habbit

You should probably ask someone else. I don’t think any of my bookish habbits are bad.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book

Which shelf? I’ll just have a look at my virtual one; all my books are registered on there.

Your latest book purchase

S. by J. J. Abrams and Doug Dorst. This one looks amazing, like a story within a story!

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late)

So many! Pretty much all the books I give 5 stars.

3 thoughts on “A-Z bookish survey

  1. The crap part of these surveys is that I can’t do them in Spanish because the A-Z thing goes to hell. But I might do them for my youtube channel, looks like fun!

    Learning how to read is the most important thing in a reader’s life, no? HELL YES. (Also, I got World After on e-book because of your review, we’ll see how it goes).

    Like

Leave a Reply

