Sunday Post #11 – We’ve found a place to live! (and I’ll be taking a short break from blogging)

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

  • Bookish Theme Park (imagination)
  • Infinity Dreams Award
  • On my bookshelf #14

Coming up next week

Instead of continuing on while I’m really busy with everything (see below), I’ve decided it would be better to take a break. This way (hopefully), I won’t do any of it half-assed, but really put the time and energy in it, all of it deserves. Of course I’ll keep you up to date on everything with the Sunday Posts.


Personal

My boyfriend and I found a place to live! It’s not huge, but big enough for the two of us, right next to a forest. It’s a house with three other families in it (including the owner). It has an amazing view, and there’s nothing else around for at least 2 kilometers. I’ll try and get some pictures of the view, because we’re going there tonight to measure some things (hopefully it won’t be too dark yet)

Another reason I’ve been busy: the job search. I’ve sent out a couple of applications so far and I have my first interview on Monday (so far, so good). It’s for a half time job with night shifts (with kids that have been placed out of home, for one reason or another); it seems like something I would enjoy.

Because I’ve been so busy with all of the above, I’ve hardly had time to blog. To be honest, I’ve been on here all week, so it seems like a good idea to really take a break and focus on what’s important right now. I love blogging however, and I’ll definitely be back soon.


Book-related

I’ve been too busy; no new books or books finished

That’s my copy of Pride and Prejudice in the picture, by the way.


Other

  • I want to do some bookish DIY’s on my blog. I already have one planned out, but if you have any ideas, or posts that you think I should check out, let me know!
10 thoughts on “Sunday Post #11 – We’ve found a place to live! (and I’ll be taking a short break from blogging)

  1. Good luck with your interview! I have one on Friday for a job at the local university. I’ve been on Maternity Leave (extended) for a couple of years so I’m a bit out of practice and worried I’ll mess up but fingers crossed it goes okay. Congratulations on your new home too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

