Sunday Post #12 – DIY’ing our new house!

Sunday Post #12 - DIY'ing our new house!The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

As you all well know, there wasn’t anything new for the past couple of weeks.

Coming up next week

  • Book review: Silber – das dritte Buch der Träume by Kerstin Gier
  • On my bookshelf #15

Personal

So much has happened this last time! This weekend, we started working on the house, because a couple of things need to be painted, and we need to put a kitchen in. So, yesterday we took out the leftover parts of a bar; it looked alright, but was constructed terribly, so I’m glad that’s out.

(Oh yea, that picture up there ^^, that’s my new house. Well, partially, we share it with three other people; all in separate apartments. Luckily we get to live on the ground floor and don’t have to haul anything up the stairs)

No idea yet what we’ll be doing today, because the boyfriend is sick and has been up all night (can I get an awww…?). So, we’ll see what happens.

I’ve heard back from one of the places I applied for a job and came over for a trial day. They would like me to start, but because I have a foreign diploma that needs to be verified first. The company that handles those things is annoying though, because instead of reading the email I sent them, they just generated a reply with a shitload of useless info. So much fun…

The other place I haven’t heard back from, but I’ll contact them on Monday. They were super-positive when I left there, so hopefully that’ll work out, because I’d prefer that one.

Lots of waiting going on because of that at the moment.


Book-related

Finished:

17332508 3897493 18500665 23519340

New:

 17307162 17118721 17305367 10866286 23519340 18500665


Other

  • I want to do some bookish DIY’s on my blog. I have one planned out, but if you have any ideas, or posts that you think I should check out, let me know!
8 thoughts on “Sunday Post #12 – DIY’ing our new house!

    1. Haha yes, everyone was getting the new regular editions of HP, but I didn’t see the point. Then though, the illustrated one… I couldn’t not get it. It’s so gorgeous!
      Haha, yes, I love the DIY and getting everything exactly the way I want it

      Like

  1. What a beautiful house ! And on the ground floor, you get to enjoy the garden more 🙂 Bummer for the sick boyfriend, I guess it will be a quiet day for you ? And fingers crossed for the jobs, I hope you get the one you prefer 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

