Sunday Post #25 – the one where I climb a mountain (or so it felt)

DSCN2799The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

Next week on the blog

  • Review: Tin Toeval in de Onderwereld by Guus Kuijer
  • Confessions of a book blogger #6
  • Society6 birthday presents – pillow case edition

Personal

My birthday presents finally came! Three lovely pillow cases that I’d picked out and put on my wishlist a while back.Unfortunately, I don’t have any pillow inserts yet, so it might be a while before they’re all displayed on my couch in the living room. Still, they’re here!

This week was a bit of a crappy weather week. However, on Tuesday it was still lovely, so I finally went on a walk around the area I live in. Annoyingly enough that starts out with a very steep climb that took me about 20 minutes, after which I was winded and sat for about 10 to get my breathing remotely back to normal. After that though, it was relatively flat (especially compared to that climb), and walking was a breeze.

I took some pictures on the way (one of which is featured up there ^^) and was joined by the landlord’s dog. He’s got two huge dogs (st. Bernards) that usually aren’t on a leash. One of them was, but the other one thought it was fun to follow me. So, I didn’t have to go all by myself.

Have you done anything different this week? Let me know in the comments below. Happy reading!

Ps. I’m really behind on my review, hopefully I’ll be able to catch up next week.


Book-related

new books:

(no new books were acquired this week)

books finished:

17234659Β 18657633


8 thoughts on “Sunday Post #25 – the one where I climb a mountain (or so it felt)

    1. Haha, yes! The younger one is almost a year now, so he gets a bit more mellow as well, instead of hyperactive. Unfortunately they slobber everywhere, so I have to avoid them when I’m going somewhere. They’re great dogs though.
      Have a good week

      Like

  1. Awesome that your presents are finally there. You definitely need so share a picture of them when you have the inserts because I’m really curious about those pillows now! πŸ˜‰
    My week was good. I was really busy but also had time for my reading which made me feel crazy happy. I love weeks like this. Ow.. and I went to the Rijks museum. Loved it!
    Have a great week and happy reading πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m hoping to take some pictures this week. It depends a little on the weather though, because very little natural light makes it into our living room, which makes the pictures look a bit strange, even after editing.
      Oh, I loved the Rijksmuseum (don’t like the space), I think it was almost two years ago that I was there; Amsterdam is a bit too crowded for my personal preferences.
      Have a great week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

