Sunday Post #26 – I’ve got a job!

DSCN2855.JPGThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


The last two weeks on the blog

Next week on the blog

  • February book stats
  • Review: 11.22.63 by Stephen King
  • Help me pick…

Personal

Last week I was sick, which is why there was no Sunday Post then. Nothing much happened in that week anyway, so consider yourself caught up.

This week though, I finally received my contract! From the position that I’ve been waiting for since October (for those of you wondering why I said finally). Anyway, this means I’ll be starting on the 15th of March! Very exciting! (and a little scary).
In preparation of the job I’ll be doing some shopping; I really need a regular kind of sweater, and preferably another pair of pants (I only have two).

Apart from that I managed to make fillers for my pillowcases, so that those can now actually be used. I got some old filler pillows (is there a proper word for this?) from my boyfriend’s father. Those were too big, so I finally got to use my sewing machine to make them the right size. Unfortunately, I didn’t know they were all filled with down feathers… So when I cut up the first one (about two hours ago) the feathers went everywhere. After that I was prepared though and it went a lot easier.


Book-related

new books:

(no new books were acquired this week)

books finished:

6849754 23247682 40580 1754278 13519397

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post #26 – I’ve got a job!

Leave a Reply

