Sunday Post #29 – The saga continues…

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week (and last two weeks) on the blog

Next week on the blog

  • Review:Β Stupid White Men by Michael Moore

Personal

This week, like the ones before was very busy. At work I keep getting the crappier, not-really-for-a-psychologist jobs now, because there’s not really any point in teaching me anything new anymore. No one told me this of course, but it’s quite obvious. Also, I won’t be getting any of my own patients, because I simply won’t be there long enough. All in all, it kind of sucks at the moment. There’s little to do for me, so mostly I read psychology related books, just to keep busy. I’m on my fourth book so far. This one is about meditation.

In good news however, I finally was able to meet up with a very nice lady who told me about other jobs that were available at their institution. I’d be more of a social worker, helping kids between 16 and 18, who are homeless or no longer live at home (for various reasons) and have suffered through some kind of trauma. It’s not a job as a psychologist, but still very interesting. The very nice lady boss told me they would like to have me, but of course a more official interview would have to take place with all the other important people there too. Still, things are going in the right direction.

On another positive note: we booked our vacation! Scotland this year (finally). My boyfriend and his family are from Scotland, so I’m sure they know some great places to visist, but if you’ve got any recommendations, I’d love to hear them!

My mommy will be coming over today, just for the day (yes, some people are crazy, but she won’t know I wrote that untill she goes home again and has time to read my blog). She’ll be bringing a bunch of plants and some pots, because: who doesn’t like plants?! That reminds me, I should take some pictures of our patio soon. Time is unfortunately still getting away from me.

The boyfriend and I have been trying to eat less meat, which is surprisingly easier than I thought it would be (Although I don’t know what the boyfriend eats when he’s at work). In the last two weeks I’ve only had three meals with meat in total, which I think is pretty awesome. One of my favorite things: chickenless chickennuggets, just like that, or in a wrap.

Hopefully I’ll have time to write some bookish posts again pretty soon. I’m starting to get used to the rhythm and I’m not quite dead anymore right after coming home. *fingers crossed*


Book-related

new books:

books finished:

12127750Β Β 

 

6 thoughts on “Sunday Post #29 – The saga continues…

Leave a Reply

