April 2016 book stats

It’s finally time for my April book statistics. Or: which books I read, which books I got and how far I’m behind on my Goodreads challenge.

In April, I read a total of 10 books, which is exactly the amount of books I planned on reading per month. However, since this was the first month I actually succeeded in reading 10 books, I was still 7 books behind on schedule.

  1. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
  2. The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
  3. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
  4. De Dochter by Jessica Durlacher
  5. The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
  6. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
  7. How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran
  8. Schindlers Lijst by Thomas Keneally
  9. Einführung in  die Psycho-Onkologie Fritz Meerwein
  10. Meditationspraxis by Johannes F. Boeckel

On my TBR challenge, I’m not doing so well. I wanted to bring my TBR down to 150 at the end of the year. At the end of April, my TBR pile was at 206, while it should’ve been at 183 according to my schedule. So… not doing to well on that one. Probably due to the amount of books I got. In April, I got 13 books:

DSCN2957.JPG
Some of the books I got; I’m too lazy to get the books that are in the car. 
  1. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
  2. Animal Farm by George Orwell
  3. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  4. Broer by Esther Gerritsen
  5. Erinnerungen an Philippe by Jürgen Vogel
  6. How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran
  7. Die Verlorenen von New York by Susan Beth Pfeffer
  8. Untot by Kirsty McKay
  9. Nur 6 Tage by Philip Webb
  10. Der lächelnde Odd und die Reise nach Asgard by Neil Gaiman
  11. iBoy by Kevin Brooks
  12. An deiner Seite by Nicola J. West
  13. Es war einmal by multiple authors

How many books did you read in April? What were you favorites? Did you get any new books? Let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “April 2016 book stats

  1. Yeay, you finished The Heroes of Olympus. How did you like them? I, for once, bought less books than I read. Woohoo. I don’t think that is going to happen this month, but who knows, I might have a reading sprint at the end, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really liked the series, but in the last book I kinda missed Percy and Annabeth’s perspectives (if I remember right): they weren’t in there at all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

