Sunday Post #32 -Back to boredom

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

Next week on the blog

  • Review: The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
  • House/Patio update

Personal

I have to announce the winners of my giveaway, but I’ve got no picture inspiration, so it’s taking a bit longer. Sorry people.

Also, in reference to the title of the post “Back to Boredom”, I’m officially out of a job now. Luckily I had another job interview already on Wednesday, which went pretty well. I’m allowed to come over next Monday and Tuesday (23/24 of May), to have a look around and see how they work in this institution. It is in forensic psychology, so I’m really hoping I’ll get the job. It’s closer than my previous one, and really in the field that I want to work in, so… *fingers crossed*

There’s not much more to say. I mean, I cleaned out the kitchen and the stuff we no longer need will be donated, I’ll be moving through the rest of the house next week, to see if I can declutter/donate some more things.


Book-related

new books:

26089155Β 24355647

books finished:

12955643Β 25364837


Other

I found this post by Girl in the Pages a great read: The Importance of Personal Aesthetic in Literature. Check it out!

Next, Scishow uploaded a video about the smell of (old) books.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post #32 -Back to boredom

  1. Fingers crossed for next week. Have you ever been to Bredevoort, near the German border? We went to a book market there on Monday, but it wasn’t really my cup of tea. There were a lot of stands in German, and a lot was more non-fiction and literature. They also had a English Book Shop. I think you might like it though. πŸ™‚ They have more book market things throughout the Summer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

