Personal Instagram account

A couple of weeks ago I started a personal Instagram account. So now I have two. So far, I’ve managed to not post any books on my personal account yet, but I doubt it’ll stay that way.

If you’re interested in seeing more personal pictures; mostly landscapes, plants, flowers, and random things I come across, feel free to follow me @myrthes.world

Here’s a small impression of what’s on my account so far:

Violas  Green in Cologne              

If you leave your Instagram accounts in the comments, I will follow you with either my personal or bookish account!

3 thoughts on “Personal Instagram account

  1. I don’t really have the need for a personal instagram. Initially my bookstagram was my normal personal instagram account but I changed that over. The only other pictures I take besides books are of the cats and on occasion when Maarten and I have a day out. But I don’t want to make an account for that. If I want to share them I post them on fb or on my LJ. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I understand that. I didn’t really want to make a personal account (again, because my bookaccount used to be my personal as well). However, I really only still looked at books and right now, I have loved taking pictures of the view here and my plants that I’m growing. I’m weirdly excited about all of it.
      I don’t really post very much on Facebook anymore, although I don’t really know why.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

