Book unhaul #3 – first 6 months of 2016

18047651In the past 6 months, I’ve gotten rid of quite a few books again. Books I either didn’t like, don’t see myself ever rereading or those I didn’t even finish. I find it’s always sad to see books go, however it also feels freeing: getting rid of items I no longer need in my life, because they didn’t/won’t make my life better. There are books I’ll never get rid of because of my love for them. These? They don’t get to that level for me, so out they go!

It doesn’t just feel amazing to tidy up, but it also ensures more space for books I do love!

  1. 17566243Bossypants by Tina Fey
  2. Vogelman by Mo Hayder
  3. Tin Toeval in de onderwereld by Guus Kuijer
  4. The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
  5. Silber (1) by Kerstin Gier
  6. Silber (2) by Kerstin Gier
  7. Silber (3) by Kerstin Gier
  8. 11.22.63 by Stephen King
  9. The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud
  10. Stupid White Men by Michael Moore13519397
  11. Schindler’s Lijst by Thomas Keneally
  12. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  13. De ondergronders by Margaret Mahy
  14. Es war einmal by various auhtors
  15. Alice Murphy’s Preservation by Maria Kennedy
  16. Home Made Winter by Yvette van Boven
  17. The Sainsbury Book of Italian Cooking by Mary Reynolds
  18. Recepten klaar in 10 seconden
  19. Das neue Backen113269
  20. Ijs & desserts by Anne Wilson
  21. Kochbuch für kluge Köpfe by Ursula Fabian
  22. De Dochter by Jessica Durlacher
  23. 1984 by George Orwell
  24. WAB by Gerbrand Bakker
  25. Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d’Azkaban by J. K. Rowling
  26. Harry Potter et la Chambre des Secrets by J. K. Rowling
  27. Harry Potter et la Coupe de Feu by J. K. Rowling
  28. Ο Χάρι Πότερ και η Κάμαρα με τα Μυστικά by J. K. Rowling
  29. Het laatste avontuur by Arend van Dam10866286
  30. Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman
  31. De tussenwereld by Robbert Leeuw
  32. Firmin by Sam Savage
  33. Der Herr der Ringe by J. R. R. Tolkien
  34. Naar het land aan de overkant by Rita Törnqvist
  35. Nur 6 Tage by Philip Webb
  36. Der lächelnde Odd und die Reise nach Asgard by Neil Gaiman
  37. Untot by Kirsty McKay
  38. Te cool by Duff Brenna

18246134 23519340  18657633 Schindlers Lijst  289026

Are there any books you’ve decided to part with these last few months? Do you ever get rid of any books? Let me know in the comments below! I’d love to hear your thoughts on this.

3 thoughts on “Book unhaul #3 – first 6 months of 2016

  1. I have some books I’ve gotten rid of lately, too, but that was just as much to have space for new ones. Also, a lot of the books I gave away were in French, and I really prefer to read in English 🙂 Good for you on making your life easier to navigate with less stuff you don’t really want or need around!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a lot of books!! I usually try to sell them first, and then if that doesn’t work, I give them away. But in six months, I’d get rid of 5 or 6 books, no more than that (I don’t buy many because of space).

    Didn’t you like Throne of Glass?

    Like

Leave a Reply

