Sunday Post #39 – Oh Scotland…

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week on the blog

Next week on the blog

  • Review: De Dochter by Jessica Durlacher

Personal

I’ve seen so many things already, during this one week in Scotland. I don’t even know where to start. I’ll be writing some longer posts with more details about all my experiences and adventures. So far though, I’ve been Wigtown, Scotland’s National Book Town, I’ve walked to the top of a mountain, I went shopping in Glasgow, and saw the biggest bookstore Scotland has to offer. And that’s just the beginning.

My book-experiment, where people everywhere I go sign my book, is going pretty well, though most people seem to go for the front page. Maybe it’s because there’s plenty of space there, or maybe because they’re reluctant to write through the rest of the book. No idea, but since I’ve been using chapters to keep track of the days we spend here, the whole book is going to be written on pretty soon anyway. It looks great!

I’m hoping to write some more posts about some of the separate bookshops I visited here in Scotland so far, or maybe something else for next week, but so far there’s only been a review scheduled, so I hope you won’t blame me if I can’t get anymore posts out.

Especially, since the most exciting part of the journey is about to begin: we’re going on a roadtrip through the northern parts of Scotland! Starting today! So, I might be out of Internet, or just not have time. I’ll be sure to let you know all about it afterwards though.

Happy reading!


Book-related

new books:

 3483606 909199 12859943 10813144

books finished:

102927 

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post #39 – Oh Scotland…

Leave a Reply

