The Sunday Post #40 – Bye, bye, Scotland

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This way, I can tell you a little about my week and sum up what happened on the blog and everything else that I find interesting.


This week (and last week) on the blog

Next week on the blog

  • Review: Symboliek van Sprookjes
  • Reading Lasses (bookshop/cafe in Wigtown, Scotland)
  • Our trip to Cape Wrath, Scotland

Personal

This week was all about getting back to work. A little stressful, but a lot of fun. A possibly strange way to describe what I do, but I enjoy it.

Of course, the week before, we traveled the north coast of Scotland and stayed in some great (and one ok-ish) B&B. I’m glad to be home again though, and to be sleeping in my own bed.

Just a short update today, because I’m still too tired to write proper sentences. Hopefully next week will be better, because I really need to start writing some new blog posts, or you’ll have nothing to read next week.

Happy reading! Let me know how July has treated you so far.


Book-related

new books:

843060 26183610 294477 26157005 2227167 3485045 2568599

books finished:

837144

14 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #40 – Bye, bye, Scotland

    1. I love P. D. James as well. Found this one in a telephone cell turned mini library, so hopefully it’s good! I’ve heard so much about Room, I can’t wait to finally read it.

      Like

    1. I was so afraid of not finding any B&Bs at all! There were ‘no vacancies’ signs everywhere! So, I’ll deal with the not-so-good one. My own bed has been great though. It’s always strange staying at other people’s places. Especially since the B&Bs are often very homey and it feels like you’re a guest of some distant relative where you have to be on your best behavior. Oh well, good times!

      Like

    1. I loved I, Robot. Which is why I picked up Foundation when I was in another store!
      Scotland is great. Just the weather is a bit of a problem: rain everywhere, and not so summery temperatures: so I advice layers, lots of them, preferable some thick ones as well. 😉

      Like

  1. Glad you had a great trip, can’t wait to see some of your posts next week. Scotland would be exciting.

    I had a really hard time with Foundation as a child, maybe it would read better as an adult? I hope you enjoy it. And I’ve been wanting to read Gillian Flynn too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really liked the other books by Gillian Flynn. I’ve heard some not-so-great things about Grownups, but since it was only 60p in a second hand shop, I just had to get it!

      Like

    1. July heat? We had none of that in Scotland, at the most it was 19 degrees. At some point I had on 5 layers of clothes just to stay warm. Admittedly not very thick layers, but still 5! in the middle of summer.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

