Book Unhaul 2017 Part 1

I’ve written a couple of posts before, about unhauling books. It definitely feels very freeing to just let go of the ones I didn’t like, or the ones I’ll never read again. 20160920_192848

Unhaul #1 (2015)

Unhaul #2 (2015)

Unhaul #3 (2016)

Unhaul #4 (2016, Mari Kondo)

Like I did the end of last year, I’m planning to go through all of my books again at the end of this year. Before that though, there are a lot of books I’ve already said goodbye to this year.

  1. 10335308The Farm by Emily McKay
  2. Dem Tod auf der Spur by Michael Tsokos
  3. In Defence of English Cooking by George Orwell
  4. The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick
  5. The Chemist by Stephanie Meyer
  6. Lost in a Book by Jennifer Donnelly
  7. Computer Angst by Steven Klamm
  8. De Jongen die niet Bestond by Steven Klamm
  9. Enge Buren by Steven Klamm
  10. Overal Spinnen by Steven Klamm
  11. 28245487Stemmen in je Hoofd by Steven Klamm
  12. Tirza by Arnon Grunberg
  13. Ich hab’s euch immer schon gesagt by Alex Hacke
  14. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  15. The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro
  16. Leven na Haley by Jonathan Tropper
  17. The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella
  18. Haantjes by Kluun
  19. Nach(t)sicht by Jo Jansen
  20. Der Totenleser by Michael Tsokos
  21. Mind Games by Teri Terry
  22. Jungs sind wie Kaugummi by Kerstin Gier
  23. The Circle by Dave Eggers
  24. Is everyone hanging out without me by Mindy Kaling

A lot of them, I’ve read but didn’t like. Others I liked, but I know I won’t read them again. Some, I wasn’t even able to finished, so they ended up on my DNF list. There’s too many books in the world and too little time to give those books another chance. So, I’m moving on!

Leave a Reply

